Publish date22 Nov 2020 - 13:10
Story Code : 482951

First day of nation-wide coronavirus restrictions across Iran (photo)

160 cities in 25 of the 32 provinces across Iran are under new coronavirus restrictions for two weeks, effective from Saturday November 21st- December 6th, as level 4-Maximum alert have been announced by National Task Force against coronavirus. Non-essential businesses are all closed and up to one-third of government employees go to work during the time. Local 9:00 pm-4:00 am curfew is also implemented across the country prohibiting intra-city travel. Violators taking inter-city trips between the red-level alert regions will be fined to pay 10 million rials every 24 hours.
Your Name
Your Email Address
Security Code